SpeakIn honored IAS officers for administrative distinction

A Lifetime Achievement award for Amitabh Kant; nine others recognised for excellence in public service


March 21, 2022: At an awards function in New Delhi this evening, SpeakIn recognized and honored India’s Most Distinguished IAS Officers for administrative distinction and for excellence in speech and thought leadership. SpeakIn is Asia’s first and largest consortium of Thought Leaders, Industry Influencers, Speakers, and Subject Matter Experts.

At what is being described as India’s first and finest celebrations of the contribution of civil services fraternity to governance and public administration, the IAS officers were honoured for addressing some of the biggest and most ardous challenges facing the country and helping resolve them.

Among the ten IAS awardees was Amitabh Kant, a 1980 batch IAS officer, who won the Lifetime Achievement Award. Mr. Kant is currently the CEO of Niti Aayog. He has been a key driver of the “Make in India” and “Startup India” initiatives. He also drove the “Ease of Doing Business” initiative. Accepting his award, Amitabh Kant said, “There is no job content anywhere in the world like the Indian Administrative Service that gives you an opportunity to transform lives. You can be a great disruptor and bring in radical changes that actually impact the lives of the people of this country. I thank SpeakIn for recognizing this diligence and to have honoured the leaders in services.”

Others recognised for their stellar contribution included Anil Srivastava, who was awarded for Heavy Industries, Transport and Mobility and Armstrong Pame, recognised for his contribution to Public Policy and Governance.  The event was attended by top civil services, corporate and industry thought leaders.

The evening also witnessed a panel discussion on The Business of Public Service—a discussion between leaders of business and the Indian Administrative Service. The panel of speakers included Vinayak Chatterjee, Chairman of CII National Council on Infrastructure, Aditya Ghosh, known as the Indigo man and now at the helm of Akasa, Dr. Manish Kumar, MD and CEO of NSDC (National Skill Development Corporation), Dr. N.S. Kalsi, Chairman of the National Council for Vocational Education and Training, Rahul Srivastav, IPS officer, Dr. Kiran Bedi, ex IPS officer, and former Governor of Puducherry.

Commenting on the changing face of the India bureaucracy in sync with the changing times, award-winner Anil Srivastava said: “Public service is process driven. It cannot be run like a fast-paced business, aiming at immediate results. We are answerable to the public who are our stakeholders. There are no shareholders who need profits. But we create a framework and lay down the processes, so that the public finds a conducive environment to function. Our aim is to be inclusive, work for the welfare of our country and have a forward-looking vision that sets the pace for the relevant stakeholders to follow.”

Speaking about the rationale for awarding top performers of India’s elite civil service, Deepshikha Kumar, Founder and CEO of SpeakIn, said: “When it comes to leadership skills and knowledge of the country’s law and policies, our civil servants are exemplary. At SpeakIn we celebrate top performers and thought leaders who lead by example and set the bar high in terms of performance and delivery. IAS officers implement complex policies and projects and enable the executive’s connect with the larger population. The government’s job is dealing with issues that need to be dealt with—and that’s what our administrators do. We owe them a debt of gratitude.”

Important Announcement – EasyShiksha has now started Online Internship Program “Ab India Sikhega Ghar Se

Here is the list of awardees:

•    Amitabh Kant, 1980 batch (Kerala cadre): Lifetime Achievement award, for his journey studded with integrity and conviction. Kant has been a key driver of the”Make in India” and “Startup India” initiatives. He also drove the “Ease of Doing Business” initiative.

•    Anil Srivastava, 1985 batch (MP cadre) for“Excellence in Heavy Industries, Transport and Mobility”

•    Iqbal Singh Chahal, 1989 batch (Maharashtra cadre) for “Excellence in Crisis Management”

•    Sanjeev Kaushik, 1992 batch (Kerala cadre) for “Excellence in Business and Finance”

•    Santosh Misra, 2000 batch (Tamil Nadu Cadre) for “Excellence in Innovation and Technology”

•    Dr. Rakesh Gupta, 1997 batch (Haryana cadre) for “Excellence in Public Policy and Governance

•    Suhas Lalinakere Yathiraj, 2007 batch (UP cadre) for “Excellence in Public Policy and Governance”

•    Armstrong Pame, 2009 batch (Manipur cadre) for “Excellence in Public Policy and Governance”

•    Bhupesh Chaudhary, 2014 batch (AGMUT cadre) for “Excellence in Food, Water, Agriculture and Livelihood”

•    Hari Chandana Dasari (2010 batch, Telangana Cadre) for “Excellence in ESGs, SDGs and Climate Change”.

Also read https://news.easyshiksha.com/film-actress-bhagyashree-felicitated-leaders-of-rajasthan/

Visit the link for online certification courses, internship training program and much more https://easyshiksha.com/