Mizoram Election Results 2018: Vote, Exit Poll, List of Winners


Five time CM of Mizoram, Lal Thanhawla, has lost both of his seats this time who was representing congress in Champhai South and Serchhip. mizoram Election Results 2018 He lost Champhai to TJ Lalnuntluanga who is member of Mizo’s National Front (MNF) while Serchhip was lost to CM candidate Lalduhoma of Zoram People’s Movement. Lal Thanhawla was ruling the state since 2008 who got elected again in 2013 Assembly Election and become CM for fifth time.

Online Internship with Certification

Important Announcement – EasyShiksha has now started Online Internship Program “Ab India Sikhega Ghar Se

How EasyShiksha Internship/Training Program Works
How EasyShiksha Internship/Training Program Works

The ruling Congress was aiming for a third consecutive victory, but the MNF, the main opposition and an ally of the BJP at the centre, has left the party behind in Mizoram, among the last few states and the only one in the northeast with the Congress. The Congress is ahead in only five.

The MNF, which has been out of power for 10 years, has been optimistic about the win. Their hope is hinged on the fact that the governments change every 10 years in Mizoram.

Top Courses in Computer Science Engineering

Top Courses in Software Engineering


More Courses With Certification

Live Update of Mizoram Election Results 2018

Mizoram Election Results 2018 list of winners:

Constituency Winner Party Loser Party
Aizawl South II Lalchhuanthanga Independent Denghmingthanga MNF
Aizawl South III F. Lalnunmawia MNF K S Thanga Congress
Aizawl West II Lalruatkima MNF Lalmalsawma Nghaka Congress
Aizawl West III V L Zaithanzama Independent Vanlalzawma MNF
Champhai North Z R Thiamsanga MNF T T Zothansanga Congress
Champhai South T J Lalnuntluanga MNF Lal Thanhawla Congress
East Tuipui Ramthanmawia MNF C Laltanpuia Independent
Hrangturzo Lalchamliana MNF Vanlalawmpuii Chawngthu Congress
Lawngtlai East H Biakzaua MNF H Zothangliana Congress
Lengteng L Thangmawia MNF H Rohluna Congress
Lunglei North Vanlaltanpuia MNF V Malsawmtluanga Independent
Serchhip Lalduhoma Independent Lal Thanhawla Congress
Serlui Lalrinsanga Ralte MNF Lalhmachhuana Congress
South Tuipui R Lalthangliana MNF John Siamkunga Congress
Tawi R Lalzirliana MNF R Lalthatluanga Independent
Tuichang Tawnluia MNF W Chhuanawma Independent
Tuikum E R Lalrinawma MNF Sangzela Tlau Congress
West Tuipui Nihar Kanti Chakma Congress Kina Ranjan Chakma BJP
Aizawl North I Vanlalhlana Independent Lalringliana MNF
Aizawl South I C Lalsawivunga Independent K Liantlinga MNF
Hachhek Lalrindika Ralte Congress Lalrinenga Sailo MNF
Lawngtlai West C Ngunlianchunga Congress C Ramhluna MNF
Lunglei East Lawmawma Tochhawng MNF Lalrinpuii Independent
Lunglei South K Pachhunga MNF R Lalnunthara Congress
Mamit H Lalzirliana MNF John Rotluangliana Congress
Siaha K Beichhua MNF S Hiato Congress
Thorang Zodintluanga Ralte Congress R Rohmingliana MNF
Aizawl East I Zoramthanga MNF K Sapdanga Independent
Aizawl East II Robert Romawia Royte MNF B Lalchhanzova Independent
Aizawl North II Vanlalthlana Independent Laltlanzova Khiangte MNF
Aizawl North III C Lalmuanpuia MNF Lal Thanzara Congress
Dampa Lalrintluanga Sailo MNF Lalrobiaka Congress
Lunglei West C Lalrinsanga MNF Chalrosanga Ralte Congress
Palak K T Rokhaw Congress M Chakhu MNF
Tuichawng Buddha Dhan Chakma BJP Rasik Mohan Chakma MNF

Constituency Wise Mizoram Election Result:

Live Update: Click Here

For Other State Result: Click Here

Empower your team. Lead the industry

Get a subscription to a library of online courses and digital learning tools for your organization with EasyShiksha

Request Now
Frequently Asked Questions


ALSO READ: tsr-vote-counting-election-result

Get Course: Become-Business-Analyst

Download this article as PDF to read offline: